Reviews & Testimonials

48 Reviews | write a review
default image

A Great Experience

I've worked with Capra Plumbingfor decades. They always provide excellent service that is timely, professional, personable and reasonable. I've been a homeowner and landlord a long time and I'll never use anyone else

Olga Arvada, CO January 17, 2012

default image

A very professional plumbing and heating company

I have used Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating for both plumbing and heating issues. They put in a new water line to one home, replumbed some plumbing that was done incorrectly by another plumber in a steam shower, and fixed a bathtub leak problem. I also had Tony Capra seal some gas leaks from a furnace and gas line. They are on time, very courteous, and professional.

Carol Denver, CO January 20, 2012

default image

Reliable, Dependable, Friendly! they do a great job for us!

I use Tony Capra for all all of my plumbing needs! Water heaters, boilers,plumbing, and clog drains Tony Capra has been there everytime no matter the problem they find a way to get it done in a timely and professional manner!

Barry Denver, CO January 30, 2012

default image

Honest, timely, fair, accurate and they deliver on what they promise.

We have used Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating more than once in our very old home. They came in and accurately identified the issue and fixed the leak. The leak had been an issue for about eight years. Three other plumbers were not able to fix the leak.

They listen carefully, deliver on what they promise, and have fair prices. They are also timely, neat, fair, and kind.

Chiara and Jose M. Denver, CO February 3, 2012

default image

Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating is a great plumbing company.

They come quickly when you call them. They find the problem quickly and fix it. What they fix, stays fixed. I have used Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating over a fairly long time.

Marilyn M, Mercury Cafe

Marilyn M. Denver, CO February 9, 2012

default image

Prompt, professional service with by the hour pricing

Capra Plumbing and Heating met all of my expectations for service and professionalism. In addition their services are billed by the hour so you know exactly what everything costs. The other two well known Denver plumbing companies that I had bid my job bill by the job and were almost twice the cost of Capra. If you want professional, experienced plumbers with honest by the hour billing Capra Plumbing and Heating should be your choice. Thanks Guys!

KELLEY Denver, CO February 9, 2012

default image

No reservations with this company.

We had used Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating before for some major work we had done in our older home a few years back. They seem to specialize in the older, downtown Denver type buildings, like ours. They work well in tight, little spaces.

Recently, we had a water heater drain into our basement. I called them and they were able to come within an hour or two of our call. They were very accommodating while they worked and got it done within a day.

They are great to work with because they are always willing to talk to me either while on the phone with them or when they are in my home. They are extremely knowledgeable so I have no reservations that they know exactly what they are doing.

Pat L. Denver, CO February 13, 2012

default image

I’ve used Tony Capra plumbing multiple times over the years and they always get the job done right with fair prices.

I've had Tony Capra plumbing for minor plumbing problems as well as major ones. I had them remodel my basement bathroom and they did a fabulous job. My drain under my basement slab needed to be replaced and they had to jackhammer up that slab, they were very neat and cleaned up everything after the pipe was fixed. I would recommend this company for any plumning needs large or small.

Mike Arvada, CO February 16, 2012

default image

Good company. Had to come back to fix the issue.

They sent someone out who said he fixed the leaking toilet, but it was still leaking. We had to have part of our ceiling replaced in the basement. We called and Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating came back out and got it right. They did not hesitate in sending someone back to fix it. I had used them once before and everything went smoothly, and thats why I used them again.

Marty N. Greenwood Village, CO February 24, 2012

default image

had 3 recent experiences and was extremely satisfied with all, both service and cost. Thank you

totally satisfied with all services

Susan Lakewood & Castle Pines, CO February 26, 2012

default image

Friendly, efficient and professional service

We have used Tony Capra Plumbing a couple different times for heating issues. Both times the plumber was incredibly friendly and personable. He didn't waste any time addressing the issue. Afterwards, he explained to me exactly what the issue was and how he resolved it. We have been very impressed with the high level of service from Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating and will continue to use them in the future as well as recommend them to others!

Deiatra B. Arvada, CO March 6, 2012

default image

Excellent service! Friendly staff.

Excellence!

Susan Denver, CO March 14, 2012

default image

Water line replacement

Work was done in less time than bid. Holes dug in the yard were filled back in very well. I am really pleased with the work done.

Roger Denver, CO April 26, 2012

default image

they did a great job. need to complete valve lableling

no more to say

Doug Denver, CO May 9, 2012

default image

Quality work, fair price, professional service

I have no reservations whatever about recommending Tony Capra Plumbing. They replaced a main water line for me. They were here when they said they would be, charged me what they said they would charge me, and finished when they said they would finish. And accomplished all with a professional, friendly attitude. What else could one want!? Five stars.

Ross Denver, CO June 12, 2012

default image

Very quick response time, reliable, trustworthy, fair pricing

I have been using Tony Capra plumbing for all of my heating and air conditioning needs for 23 years. They are very promt, knowledgeable, friendly, and trustworthy. I will continue to use their services and refer them to other people.

Richard Denver, CO June 19, 2012

default image

Friendly, competent, and willing to satisfy the customer.

It was a great experience working with Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating. It was very easy to make my purchase and schedule everything. We had a new sink and faucet put in.

They ran into some plumbing problems but solved them very quickly. Later, a second problem came up, and they were anxious to come back and solve it right away. Everything was taken care of in a timely fashion.

Marcia M. Littleton, CO June 20, 2012

default image

Job done quickly and at a good price

We had a leak in a pipe. Your serviceman did a quick job replacing the joint and adding a new valve, saving us money. The work was perfect, and the area was left mostly clean.

There's nothing better than an honest company with fair pricing and no gouging--especially in this economy. Thank you!

Erin Denver, CO June 23, 2012

default image

They’re a great company!

We've been using Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating for 25 years. They do anything we need them to do.

JEAN B. Denver, CO June 25, 2012

default image

Had a lot done in a short amount of time!

I was thoroughly impressed with how quickly Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating schedule me! I was impressed with the professionalism of the plumber that came out. He worked quickly! Plumbers work by the hour, and he had a lot done in a short amount of time. I've used Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating one time before on another small job in my house. This was a bigger job. A friend of mine is married to one of the employees of the company, which is how I knew about them originally. Another thing too is that Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating is affordable! They aren't crazy expensive!

Zoe B. Arvada, CO June 26, 2012

default image

Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

It was easy peasy lemon squeezy. Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating showed up when they said, took the time they said, and the parts came when they said. I had used them in the past for about 15 years, so I'm a happy customer.

Laura O. Greenwood Village, CO June 27, 2012

default image

Service good, people friendly and prompt, just a little expensive.

Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating turned my swap cooler on and off in the spring and fall. My only complaint is that they're just a little bit high on the dollar for the amount of work they do. But they're prompt, on time, they do the work they say, and they're polite people.

Frankie W. Lakewood, CO July 2, 2012

default image

Good company!

Plumbing is expensive these days, but Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating is fairly reasonable. I had an overall good experience with them, and they were quick to get somebody out. They were close to being on time, if not on time. They were courteous and clean. They have the things you want from someone who's performing that kind of work. Good company!

Rick T. Denver, CO July 3, 2012

default image

Very pleasant experience

Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating replaced a shower head in my bathroom and checked on the ceiling. At one point the ceiling looked like it was being affected by a leak, but they checked it and they said it was OK. Everything went fine. They were on time, efficient, and the service man that worked on my bathroom as very pleasant.

Ed K. Denver, CO July 12, 2012

default image

They have prompt and efficient service

We have been using Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating for several years. They have done many things in our two different houses. They mostly do plumbing jobs for us, but they have also worked on a boiler. Everything usually turns out well.

Lisa K. Denver, CO October 19, 2012

default image

They are fantastic.

They are incredibly responsive. I call with an issue that needs taken that day and they're here in a few hours and get the problem taken care of immediately. The people are friendly, I don't mind having them in my house. Marco is incredibly service oriented, and the whole organization reflects that.

Carrie T. Denver, CO October 22, 2012

default image

Fast and excellent service.

My experiences with them have always been good. They have been servicing me for around 20 years and it's been great. The staff are good people, and I've always gotten fast and excellent service.

Ron Z. Denver, CO October 26, 2012

default image

Furnace repair

Good service and friendly repairman. John talked to us about what else we can do to make sure our furnace is running efficiently. He also talked about the quality of our furnace and if it needs to be replaced.

Liz M. Denver, CO February 25, 2013

default image

The best service provider I use regularly.

Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating checks my air conditioning and heating twice a year. The other day, I got service for a sink that was stopped up and a toilet that wouldn't stop flushing. They do great work.

I know the people there now; I've been dealing with them for 20 years or more. I know the gal that answers the phone and the AC guy has been coming here for probably that whole time. I get great service.

Ron Z. Denver, CO June 21, 2013

default image

Excellent experience

My wife and I just bought a home so there were some plumbing issues that needed to be addressed. Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating took care of a couple of valves and leaks for us. It was an excellent experience.

Andrew D. Denver, CO November 14, 2013

default image

Listened to our input and did a great job.

Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating's people were great. They moved a plumbing line from inside the house to the yard outside. They did a good job, and I thought the pricing was very reasonable. They actually asked for our input on the job they were doing. They really took what we wanted into account.

Leslie M. Denver, CO November 15, 2013

default image

The service is very good

I've been using Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating for the past year and a half. I can't complain about the service. The work they have done for me has been very good. When a call comes in, they respond very quickly. You don't have to wait too long for them to come.

Albert B. Denver, CO November 18, 2013

default image

Very good, honest and trustworthy.

I am satisfied with Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating. I wanted to get a new pump put in my house,
and Carlo came in to provide an estimate. He was very honest and easy to talk to. He knew what to fix my problem. After that he sent a plumber, who put in the new pump and fixed other minor plumbing issues we had.

Margaret S. Denver, CO November 24, 2014

default image

Wonderful.

I love Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating! They know what they are doing and they follow through with their work no matter how long it takes.

Phyllis H. Cherry Hill, CO February 9, 2015

default image

They are fantastic

They are incredibly responsive. I call with an issue that needs taken that day and they're here in a few hours and get the problem taken care of immediately. The people are friendly, I don't mind having them in my house. Marco is incredibly service oriented, and the whole organization reflects that.

Carrie T. Denver , CO April 24, 2015

default image

Had a lot done in a short amount of time!

I was thoroughly impressed with how quickly Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating schedule me! I was impressed with the professionalism of the plumber that came out. He worked quickly! Plumbers work by the hour, and he had a lot done in a short amount of time. I've used Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating one time before on another small job in my house. This was a bigger job. A friend of mine is married to one of the employees of the company, which is how I knew about them originally. Another thing too is that Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating is affordable! They aren't crazy expensive!

Zoe B. Avada , CO November 8, 2015

default image

Prompt, professional, and reasonably priced

The plumber from Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating came on time, did what was needed, and explained everything. The bill was reasonable and we were happy with the service. He installed a new garbage disposal and then went upstairs and fixed two sinks that needed repairs. One wasn't working at all, and the other was barely working. He fixed both of them and they are both working now. If we needed him again we would definitely get him, because he was thorough and professional and we liked having him here. I know from experience when I attempted the repairs myself that it takes determination and focus to get the job done, and he did a nice job.

Clem H. Denver, CO January 27, 2016

default image

Diagnosed and fixed problem.

I had someone come out and snake my drains and they made things worse, I felt like they didn't know what they were doing so we called the guys at Tony Capra Plumbing and Heating and when the guy came he almost immediately knew exactly what was wrong and got straight to work and fixed the problem.

I was very impressed, the first guys who came out were clueless but Tony Capra was efficient and fixed the problem in no time while being courteous and helpful throughout the process. I would definitely use them again.

Barbara S. Denver, CO January 28, 2016

default image

qualified, professional plumbing company and local.

I've used Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating off and on for many years. I just recently needed a dishwasher connected and some piping done and just some things the average person isn't able to do and they were excellent as usual.

They always do a good job they pick up after themselves and keep the place clean. They are a trustworthy, local, professional company, I definitely recommend them.

Courtney H. Commerce City, CO January 29, 2016

default image

Everything Was Super Duper!

Entire process was straightforward and happened just like they said it would.

Mike R. Denver, CO May 5, 2017

default image

Great Service

This company is the best. They did an excellent job on our master and entrance bathrooms. The remolding was completed in the given time frame. The workers were great. Polite ,kept the area clean and very trustworthy.
I would recommend them to anyone that needs a bathroom remold. Love, love the people at Capra always polite and ready to answer any questions or concerns you may have.

Peggy B. Littleton, CO May 5, 2017

default image

Great Service!

I have ordered parts from Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating a few times and have always been satisfied. The pricing is great, the parts come on-time and the customer service is always friendly. I would for sure recommend them to friends and family.

Phyllis K. Westminster, CO May 8, 2017

default image

John is excellent and his guys are phenomenal. There is just one thing I’m still waiting on.

I'm almost satisfied with Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating. They do a good job recommending different projects, I just wish that I would have done a better job with some of it but I didn't listen carefully and I misunderstood some information. So, they coordinate everything and John is excellent and his son is very, very, good. The other guys are amazing and the Russian tile guy was phenomenal.
I still have one thing left over that John did wrong and I mentioned it to Nick and they are supposed to take care of it but quite honestly, it was the last week of the year and I paid for everything which I normally wouldn't do and now I don't have any leverage for having them come back. They need to fix a minor thing and they said it would take 2 hours and it has been over three months or something like that. So, I'm satisfied and I recommend them, but my comment is that those things are expensive and you need to let people know so that they understand and they are not surprised.

Doug H. Denver, CO May 24, 2017

default image

Excellent Experience

I had a great experience with Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating. The staff was very helpful in installing new sinks and faucets. I've already recommended them to friends who may want possible upgrades that I think the company can help with. Their showrooms are great and the staff was very helpful through the entire process. Everything turned out great and I was more than satisfied with their efficient installation work.

Jack D. Littleton, CO June 5, 2017

default image

They did a fabulous job!

Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating did a fabulous job with my plumbing! They were professional, on-time, and friendly.

Diane L. Denver, CO June 6, 2017

default image

Outstanding and exemplary!

They are fabulous at Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating, displaying absolute competence, professionalism, and integrity--and they even arrived on time! What they did for me was install faucets and various related and necessary work associated with updating two bathrooms.

Michael W. Denver, CO October 4, 2017

default image

Excellent Experience!

I have been familiar with the Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating company for years, but this was the first time I decided to use their service. They installed a new steam unit and installed new shower fixtures. The workers were very professional and thorough. They also accomplished all the work in the time frame quoted to me. I am happy with how everything turned out and would use them in the future. I also recommend them to others.

Myron D. Denver, CO October 11, 2017

default image

See below for a full explanation of the 5 star service!!

I can not how much we enjoyed working with Nick at Tony Capra Plumbing & Heating. Not only was the service superb when my ordered the tub and toilets they were delivered on time. We did find one toilet had a crack in it (no fault of Tony's) and when we told them about it, the next morning they were here with a replacement. Totally hassel free! When i looked on Amazon and told Nick what they were selling for, he matched it. Love this as i like to shop locally, when possible.

Ron H. Aurora, CO November 2, 2018

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.